Course Content: How do I delete an item in my course?
WARNING: Be careful about removing content such as assignments and quizzes that may be in progress or have existing submissions that you want to keep.
Role(s) Needed: These instructions apply to Section-level Designers.
Step 1: Click the Build tab.
Step 2: Go to the tool that holds the piece of content.
For items like assessments, assignments, discussion topics, etc., click the link to the tool on the Course Tools menu.
For files, click File Manager on the Designer Tools menu
Step 3: Click the down arrow icon next to the item's name and select Delete.
Step 4: Based on the confirmation message, decide whether to proceed with the deletion.
WARNING: Any associations with the item will be deleted and are not recoverable. For example, messages in a discussion topic are removed when the topic is deleted. Quiz submissions are removed when the quiz is deleted. Any links to a file within folders and learning modules will be removed when the file is deleted.
If you have any further questions, please contact us for support. Thank you.
- WebCampus Support