Course Menu: Deleting Custom Links
Deleting Custom Links
NOTE: Depending on administrator settings, this feature may not be available.
The course menu contains links to Course Tools and role-specific tools, such as Designer Tools, Instructor Tools, or My Tools for Students. If a custom link to an Internet resource, such as Google, was added to Course Tools or My Tools but you no longer want to use the link, you can delete it.
IMPORTANT: If you are designing a template, this feature applies to all courses that are based on the template. The Section Designer or Section Instructor can edit this feature in a course without changing the template.
Step 1: From Manage Course, click Course Menu.
Step 2: Next to Course Tools or My Tools, locate the custom link that you want to delete and click the down arrow icon.
Step 3: Click Delete.