File Manager: Unsubscribing from Files
Unsubscribing from Files
NOTE: Depending on administrator settings, this option may not be available to you.
If you have subscribed to files that reside outside of your course, you can cancel those file subscriptions at any time. Canceling a file subscription replaces the file subscription with a file copy meaning that changes to the original file will no longer be reflected in your course. This gives you ownership of the copied file and all file options become available to you. File subscriptions are identified in File Manager by the Subscribed to a remote file icon that appears next to a file's ActionLinks icon.
From the File Manager screen, select the checkbox next to each file subscription you want to cancel.
Click . A confirmation message appears.
- Click .
The File Manager screen refreshes. The Subscribed to a remote file icon for each selected file subscription no longer appears and the subscription has been replaced by a file copy.