Goals: If I remove a category, will all goals in that category be removed?
ANSWER: GOALS - DELETE CATEGORY
Yes. A removed category - including the goals in that category - cannot be retrieved. If you want to keep the goals but not allow users to view them any longer, you can make goals unavailable (invisible) via the Hide Item option.
Role(s) Needed: These instructions apply to Course- and Section-level Designers.
Step 1: From the Build tab, click the Goals tool.
Step 2: Click the down arrow icon next to the category name and select Delete.
- Do you really want to delete this category and its goals? Those goals cannot be retrieved if you continue.
Step 3: Click OK if you really want to remove the category and all of its goals.
If you have any further questions, please contact us for support. Thank you.