Grade Book: How do I delete a column from my Grade Book?
Grade Book: Delete Column
Deleting a column removes that column and all its data permanently from Grade Book. You cannot delete the following default columns:
First Name, Last Name , User ID, Role, Midterm, Final
Cross-listing Information (this column only appears if the course has been cross-listed.)
Columns automatically created when a new assignment, gradable discussion topic, survey, or quiz is added to the course (in this case, you have to remove the gradable item in one of these tools, then you can remove its associated column from the Grade Book.)
- SCORM Grades columns
IMPORTANT: Columns contain information about Students that is lost if you delete that column. Check with your system administrator before you delete a column, as you may be required to back up your course first to save that data for future restoring.
Step 1: In the Grade Book, click the Grade Book Options button, then Column Settings.
Step 2: Click the down arrow icon next to the column label and select Delete.
NOTE: You can only delete columns for which the Delete icon appears.
To delete multiple columns at once, check the box above the label for which each column is deletable and click the Delete button (located at the far left bottom of the Column Settings page).
Step 3: Click to confirm the deletion.
TIP: If you delete a quiz, survey, gradable assignment, or gradable discussion topic in your course, its associated grade column remains in the Grade Book. Delete that column so that if you create another auto-graded item by the same name, you will not run into a naming conflict.
If you have any further questions, please contact us for support. Thank you.
- WebCampus Support